Congratulations Fleur Adcock and Elizabeth Knox who are recipients of the Prime Minister’s Award for Literary Achievement, along with Gavin Bishop. Each will be awarded $60,000 in recognition of their outstanding contribution to New Zealand literature. Follow this link for the full media announcement.

'Novels stand outside time, with their narrative structure of beginning, middle and end. They outlast politics, which are by nature ephemeral, swift and changeable and can quickly become invisible, detectable only to the skilled eye. ' - Fiona Farrell

Read more