Congratulations to ANZL member Siobhan Harvey for winning the Published Poet division of the Robert Burns Poetry Competition 2020. This year attracted some poignant entries and nearly 50 published and unpublished writers, with the competition theme “Migration”. Published poet first prize includes $1000, the William Brown and Charles Turner Medal, publication of the winning poem in the Otago Daily Times and invitation to the Dunedin annual Burns Supper celebration. Read the Otago Daily Times announcement here. 

'I want you to think about what you would like to see at the heart of your national literature ' - Tina Makereti

Read more