Congratulations to all the NZSA Heritage Literary Awards shortlisters, in particular ANZL members with the following works:
Everything Changes by Stephanie Johnson (Vintage)
The Talley Stick by Carl Nixon (Vintage)
The Piano Girls by Elizabeth Smither (Quentin Wilson Publishing)
The Holiness of Attention by Michael Harlow

The winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony to be held at St Michael and All Angels, 95-99 Oxford Terrace, Christchurch, 22 October at 7pm.

For more information and full shortlist see here.


'Character to some extent is much a construction of the reader as it is of the writer.' - Lloyd Jones

Read more