Rāwaho: the Completed Poems (Cold Hub Press, 2022)

The Ones Who Keep Quiet (Otago UP, 2017)

The Speak House (Cold Hub Press, 2014)

You Look So Pretty When You’re Unfaithful To Me (Holloway Press, 2012)

The Incomplete Poems (Cold Hub Press, 2011)

Beyond What Is Said To What Is (Cold Hub Press, 2010)

The Word Went Round (Otago UP, 2006)

Shebang (Steele Roberts, 2001; online edition Trout Press, 2006)

How To Occupy Our Selves [with Fiona Pardington] (HeadworX, 2003)

Holding Company (Nag’s Head Press, 1995)

In the First Place: Poems 1980-1990  (Hazard Press, 1991)



Own Kind (ed. Siobhan Harvey: Godwit, 2009)

New Zealand Poets in Performance (ed. Jack Ross & Jan Kemp: Auckland UP, 2008)

Land Very Fertile (ed. Coral Atkinson & David Gregory: Canterbury UP, 2008)

Swings + Roundabouts (ed. Emma Neale: Godwit, 2008)

A Good Handful (ed. Stu Bagby: Auckland UP, 2008)

Painted Poems (ed. Eion Stevens: Longacre Press, 2007)

Shards of Silver (ed. Paul Thompson, Steele Roberts, 2006)

New Zealand Love Poems; An Oxford Anthology (ed. Lauris Edmond: Otago UP, 2000)



A Place To Go On From: The Collected Poems of Iain Lonie (Otago UP, 2015)

'...poetry makes intimate everything that it touches.' - Michael Harlow

Read more